22 Responses

  1. Adam
    Adam
    June 24, 2008 at 1:31 am | | Reply


    Really like it, I liked last seasons but this new kit looks like a nice improvment – good job le coq

  2. lee
    lee
    June 24, 2008 at 2:03 am | | Reply


    yeah right. it looks like a ladies training top.
    bloody hell, all you’ve done is lift a pic from a forum page..

  3. jack
    jack
    June 24, 2008 at 2:07 am | | Reply


    Not sponsored by thomas cook anymore. belive anything lol

  4. DAvid
    DAvid
    June 24, 2008 at 2:15 am | | Reply


    They should really give up Le coq sportif and try to land a high profile Nike or Puma Deal

  5. Michael
    Michael
    June 24, 2008 at 3:12 am | | Reply


    I don’t know why we went with le coq in the first place. Did we not learn from the last time. Surely we can do better than that.

  6. Jonathan
    Jonathan
    June 24, 2008 at 3:38 am | | Reply


    Looks like one of those skin tight Rugby Jerseys.
    I thought Mr Cook would have bought out the Le Coq contract and brought Nike in by now.

  7. Dave
    Dave
    June 24, 2008 at 3:54 am | | Reply


    it’s garbage

  8. Gareth
    Gareth
    June 24, 2008 at 4:18 am | | Reply


    Don’t believe it – this picture is a fake. It is of a rejected kit from last year. This year our kit will not be made by Le Coq – we have a new deal – and Thomas Cook are also no longer our sponsors.

    Investigative journalism at its best :)

  9. R Aghayter
    R Aghayter
    June 24, 2008 at 4:31 am | | Reply


    Why is there a disgusting manure and chelski shirt ad above this article? p155 take.

  10. Austin
    June 24, 2008 at 7:26 am | | Reply


    Actually, it is real. The talk about switching to Canturbury came about because JJB made a mistake and put up the wrong logo on their website. The club have three years left on a four-year deal with Le Coq Sportif. The picture you are seeing is from someone who works at a store that has already received the kits ahead of the kit launch. I was on a club message board the day the guy posted it.

    You have not been had. This is the shirt, Le Coq is the kit supplier, and ThomasCook.com is indeed still the sponsor (they allegedly pipped Singha Beer at the 11th hour).

  11. tom
    tom
    June 24, 2008 at 11:54 am | | Reply


    i am afraid …this is about a weekold, but it’s fake, as you can see the badge has been poorely stiched on.

    copy from thailand..based on the training gear they had on.

    thomas cook signed a three year deal with city…it isn’t that easy to break a deal like that, nor cost effe tive.

    - gary cook came from nike, we are striving to sign ronaldinho, but the deal is complicated by his sponsors, including nike, city may be trying to negioate a brake with le coq, hence no discussion of kit with supporter group, or release date.

    jjb just cocked up, it’s pompey that use canturbury

  12. Manchester City Offical
    June 24, 2008 at 1:13 pm | | Reply


    This Kit Is Fake Not Real.

    For The Simple Fact We Maybe Have Nike Next Season.

  13. Austin
    June 24, 2008 at 3:24 pm | | Reply


    For one, it doesn’t look anything like the training wear that City have had in the last two years. For two, fakes generally only come out after a kit has been released by the club. For three, while Ronaldinho (whom City may or may not sign) has obligations to Nike as his personal sponsor, he is not obligated to play for a Nike-kitted team. The other two teams allegedly interested in him – AC Milan and Chelsea – are both kitted by Nike’s main rival, adidas. If Ronaldinho would be free to play for adidas clubs, I’m sure he’s just as free to play for a Le Coq Sportif club. As far as the stitching goes, it is just one shirt in a poorly-taken phone-camera picture. For all we know, it looks worse in the picture than it is in real life. Some people are going to feel quite silly in a couple of weeks when this is released as the official shirt.

  14. tj
    tj
    June 24, 2008 at 3:51 pm | | Reply


    This is the new shirt, and we are sponsored by le coq sportif again this year.I have seen all 3 shirts and have ordered for my manchester city ladies team

  15. tom
    tom
    June 24, 2008 at 4:53 pm | | Reply


    thats the traning top.

  16. John H
    John H
    June 24, 2008 at 5:34 pm | | Reply


    its obvious its not real, the badge and sponsor have been put on using photoshop or somat…. plus the bottom part of the badge has been cut off

  17. Phil D
    Phil D
    June 25, 2008 at 1:03 am | | Reply


    this is a fake, its a womens training top and has had the thomas cook writing photoshopped on… although i have seen the new kit it is le coq and thomas cook and it is way better than last year.
    for all us northerners as well its not the figure hugging type that seem to cut of the circulation;-)

  18. Austin
    June 27, 2008 at 7:17 am | | Reply


    https://shop.mcfc.co.uk/images/homeshirtlslarge2.jpg

    But it’s clearly fake, the badge is photoshopped, we’re getting Nike, it’s a training shirt, we’re getting Canterbury, et cetera, et cetera.

  19. Viking Kong
    Viking Kong
    August 11, 2008 at 12:09 am | | Reply


    I have it, and it’s a bute!

  20. Chris
    Chris
    April 22, 2009 at 12:05 pm | | Reply


    i bet everyone feels like c**ks now that it clearly is the real one

  21. feyah leach
    July 31, 2009 at 7:56 am | | Reply


    This shirt is the bes we have had i love this because i love to winde my big bro up (ha ha).

  22. freyah leach
    July 31, 2009 at 7:58 am | | Reply


    This is the top city have had so far it is the because i love winding my big bro about it.

Leave a Reply